GIGS

2016

Sun. May 8, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Tues. May 24, 7-10 pm Quincy performs a solo concert in Grenada for Pure Grenada Music Festival
quincy in grenada

Sun. May 22, 6-10 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sat. May 28, 6-7 pm, Barbados on on Water Festival, Harbourfront Center, Toronto
Sun., May 29, 12-1 pm Barbados on on Water Festival, Harbourfront Center, Toronto 
BTMI-On-the-Water-Festival-PG2-LGE-v.19

Sun., June 5, Private Party

Fri. June 10, 7 pm, Father and Son Dueling Pianos concert (Eddie and Quincy Bullen) For tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/
13256391_10157165134010112_5595677637382612827_n

Sat.June 11, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Blacksmith Bistro, 166 Main Street

Sat. June 18, 5-9 pm –Unionville Main Street, Blacksmith Bistro, 166 Main Street

Fri. June 24, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sun.June 26, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sun. July 3, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, 155 Main Street

Sun. July 10, 2-6 pm Unionville Main Street, Blacksmith Bistro, 166 Main Street

Fri. July 15, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sat. July 16, 2-6 pm Unionville Main Street, Blacksmith Bistro, 166 Main Street

Tues. July 19, 5-10 pm, Quincy (DJ Q-Bonix) does a DJ set at the Taste of Jazz Food Truck Festival (part of Beaches Jazz Festival), Woodbine Park 5-10
Wed. July 20, 5-10 pm, Quincy (DJ Q-Bonix) does a DJ set at the Taste of Jazz Food Truck Festival (part of Beaches Jazz Festival), Woodbine Park 5-10

Thurs. July 21, 7-11 pm Beaches International Jazz Festival, 2257 Queen Street East, (Sleep Country)
Fri. July 22, 7-11 pm Beaches International Jazz Festival, 2257 Queen Street East, (Sleep Country)
Sat. July 23, 7-11 pm Beaches International Jazz Festival, 2257 Queen Street East, (Sleep Country)

Sun. August 7, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, 155 Main Street

Fri. August 12, 5-9 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sat. Aug. 13, 2-6 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

Sun. August 14, 12-4 pm  Unionville Main Street, 155 Main Street

Sun. August 28, 6-10 pm Unionville Main Street, Jakes on Main, 202 Main Street

 

 

MUSIC

itunes-logo-vector

Quincy On Q cover (1)itunes-logo-vector

Q-Boys-cover-onlyitunes-logo-vector

VIDEOS

PHOTOS

ABOUT

Quincy Bullen is an accomplished pianist, composer, producer, multi-instrumentalist (drums, bass, guitar, keys) and singer. Extraordinarily talented, with a great sense of timing, Quincy ‘wows’ audiences across Ontario and the Caribbean. His style is jazz with a funky vibe. His repertoire includes his own version of popular standards from jazz, R&B and soul as well as his original compositions. He has been a featured performer at many large music festivals and venues in Canada and the Caribbean. Quincy has been splitting his time between Toronto and LA. He also works as a producer and DJ.

Quincy's new CD is close to completion and is to be released in July 2015. It highlight Quincy’s love of jazz, electronic and house music along with his Caribbean roots and contemporary jazz sensibilities.

Working with his father, juno award winning Eddie Bullen, Quincy released his first solo album, On Q in late 2010. It is mostly original material featuring: Larnell Lewis on drums, Alex Toth on bass and Rob Christian on sax. The CD demonstrates Quincy’s funky jazz vibe and his sensitivity as a composer.

Quincy is also in the process of developing a new album with his Father, Eddie tentatively called, ‘Like Father, Like Son’, which will be their first full-length cd, featuring compositions they have created together. This cd will merge the generations and highlight Quincy’s love of jazz, electronic and house music with his father’s Caribbean and contemporary jazz sensibilities.

Quincy and his Dad are also continually refining their two-man show, 'Dueling Pianos – Father and Son' for the stage. Quincy is also touring and doing gigs with his musical partner, Rob Christian - they call each other ‘ brothers from another mother’. They receive praise for their camaraderie, multi-instrumental talents, singing and their ever-popular jams.

Quincy is a founding member of the Quintessential Boys (a successful teen-jazz band). Quincy’s band now includes a mixture of up and coming musicians and seasoned jazz professionals.

CONTACT

For booking information, or other Quincy Bullen related questions or comments, please contact us:

Email: info[at]quincybullen.com